ACM-ICPC World Finals

Since 2003, NABIC has been a proud sponsor of the Bangladesh University of Engineering & Technology (BUET) team, the Dhaka University (DU) team or teams from any other university in Bangladesh that qualify to participate the World Finals of the Association of Computing Machineries (ACM) Annual Inter-Collegiate Programming Contest (ICPC).

This year, Bangladesh Academy Science and NABIC jointly sponsors the following participants of ACM-ICPC World Competition, Morocco and Lindau Nobel Laureates Meeting, Lindau, Germany:

List of participants of ACM-ICPC World Competition 2015, Morocco

Shahjalal University of Science and Technology Team

1.       Md. Saiful Islam, Coach
2.       Abdullah Al Maruf, Contestant
3.       Sakibul Mowla, Contestant
4.       Dhananjoy Biswa, Contestant

Jahangirnagar University Team

1.       Mohammad Shorif Uddin, Coach
2.       Suman Bhadra, Contestant
3.       Anninda Majumder, Contestant
4.       Md. Nafis Sadique, Contestant

List of participants of Lindau Noble Laureates Meeting, 27 June-3 July 2015

1. Md. Sahadat Alam, Lecturer, Department of Physics,  Jahangirnagar University
2. Jahed Ahmed, MS Research Student, Dept. of Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology, Shahjalal University of Science and Technology
3. Dr. Selina Akter, Assistant professor, Department of Microbiology, Jessore University of Science and Technology

To date NABIC has provided total $98,000 through Bangladesh Academy of Science.